teapot lodged in barrel cactus

The 29th GBW Standards Seminar was held in Tucson, 15-16th October.  My program, an illustrated talk on my method of book design was given 4 times over 2 days. Repeating the program to 4 smaller groups resulted in some interesting questions from participants and made the experience a more personal one for all.  My suitcase and supplies are packed and I head home tomorrow.  Thanks to all who made the trip possible including Pam, who made this cactus tea cosy.  Just looking at it makes me laugh and it helped keep me focused in preparing my talk.

Nancy

This entry was posted in Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

